• Overview

 

Many people are understandably feeling overwhelmed or anxious about the current global situation. Yet we in the Global Purpose Movement recognize the challenges we collectively face as an important stage in humanity’s journey of “waking up”, and as an opportunity to take new steps in our evolution together.

More and more of us are feeling called to play our part in bringing positive change to our own lives, our communities, our nations and the world as a whole. The Global Purpose Movements works to empower that process. We believe people bring their greatest gifts to the collective table when their action is sourced from Presence, Purpose and Passion.

This free online call, guided by Jon Darrall-Rew, will explore how we can do this, and will share information about a 5-week online course he will be running called Presence, Purpose and Passion.

The call will focus on:

  • Awakening to your true nature as all-embracing Presence, your deepest essence, which transcends, embraces and is intimately One with all creation. The wisdom of the mystical traditions, both Eastern and Western, offers the precious opportunity to experience profound inner peace and oneness with all life.
  • Connecting to your authentic purpose, the place where your deepest fulfilment and most powerful contribution are seamlessly integrated. Exploring the insights of shamanic traditions and soul-based traditions, as well as academic research on purpose and leadership, will support you to discover and offer the gift that is uniquely yours to give, in service of the whole.  
  • Living with passion in your daily life. Embodying your purpose-in-action is both exhilarating and deeply challenging. The commitment it calls for is matched by the fulfilment it brings. The Global Purpose Movement supports individuals, projects and organisations to use the fire of passion to identify a clear purpose and manifest it in the world.

This 1 hour virtual workshop will include brief, transformative teachings as well as guided individual and relational exercises to support the integration of your learning and practice. The call will be on June 4th at 9am PST / 11am CST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET.

This event will serve as an introduction to the material, and at the end of the call Jon will share details about the upcoming 5-week online course – Presence, Purpose and Passion – that will go much deeper into this topic. The dates for the calls making up this 5-week course will be:

Call 1: June 11th at 9am PST / 11am CST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET

Call 2: June 18th at 9am PST / 11am CST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET

Call 3: June 25th at 9am PST / 11am CST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET

Call 4: July 9th at 9am PST / 11am CST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET

Call 5: July 16th at 9am PST / 11am CST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET

About the presenter: Jon Darrall-Rew works with the Global Purpose Movement, and is co-founder of Synergy Forum and Bright Alliance. He is a leadership consultant and works one-to-one with individuals as a life path guide. Between 2011-2014, he was head of the international spiritual community, Shamballa School. And between 2012-2015 he worked as part of the leadership team of a project based in Interlaken, Switzerland, exploring how a deeper understanding of spiritual awakening might inform globally cooperative efforts toward the evolution of human civilisation. He teaches both traditional Tibetan Buddhism and a global approach to the spiritual path. He currently lives in Berlin, Germany.

When for this intro call: June 4th at 9am PST / 11am CST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET

Where: Online

Cost: Free